2006 Muriel Awards

Rules and Regulations

The Inaugural Muriel Awards, given for outstanding cinematic achievement during the year 2006, were first announced in Februrary. Click on the awards below to see the full voting results by category.

Click below to see results:

Best Feature Film

Best Lead Performance (Female)

Best Lead Performance (Male)

Best Direction

Best Supporting Performance (Female)

Best Supporting Performance (Male)

Best Cinematic Moment

Best Screenplay

Best Cinematography

Best Ensemble Performance

Best DVD Release

Best Directorial Debut

Best Breakthrough Performance


Special thanks to our 2006 Muriel voters!
Jason Alley
Kent M. Beeson
Andrew Bemis
Steven Carlson
Paul Clark
Dennis Cozzalio
Greg Dunlap
James Frazier
Martin McClellan
Lucas McNelly
Mark Pfeiffer
Matt Riviera
Jenny Sekwa
R. Presley Stephens