2016 Muriel Awards

Rules and Regulations

The 11th Annual Muriel Awards, given for outstanding cinematic achievement during the year 2016, were announced in February and March 2017. Click on the links below to see the full voting results by category.

Golden Muriel for Best Picture

Best Lead Performance (Female)

Best Lead Performance (Male)

Best Direction

Best Supporting Performance (Female)

Best Supporting Performance (Male)

Best Cinematic Moment

Best Documentary

Best Screenplay

Best Ensemble

Best Cinematography

Best Music

Best Editing

Best Body of Work

Best Cinematic Breakthrough

10th Anniversary Award for Best Film, 2006

25th Anniversary Award for Best Film, 1991

50th Anniversary Award for Best Film, 1966


Special thanks to the following voters for participating in the 2016 Muriels!

Jason Alley
Danny Baldwin
Kent M. Beeson
Josh Bell
Andrew Bemis
Christianne Benedict
Scott W. Black
Danny Bowes
Sean Burns
Donald G. Carder
Steven Carlson
Kevin Cecil
Paul Clark
Dennis Cozzalio
Andrew Dignan
Kevin Dufresne
Philip Dyess-Nugent
Jim Emerson
Autumn Faust
James Frazier
Kenji Fujishima
Luke Gorham
Jaime Grijalba
Russell Hainline
Glenn Heath Jr.
Odie Henderson
Daniel C. Johnson
Stacia Kissick Jones
Sam Juliano
Adam Lemke
Benjamin Lim
Kimberly Lindbergs
Craig D. Lindsey
Matt Lynch
Sam C. Mac
Willow Catelyn Maclay
Jeff McMahon
Patrick J. Miller
Matt Noller
Sheila O’Malley
Jason Overbeck
Mark Pfeiffer
Cole Roulain
Bill Ryan
Jason Shawhan
Justine Smith
Alice Stoehr
Ryan Swen
Melissa Tamminga
Philip Tatler
Bridgett Taylor
Ian Scott Todd
Hedwig van Driel
Scott von Doviak
Clayton Walter
Brian Whitefield
Patrick Williamson
Bryce Wilson
George Wu