Best Screenplay, 2010

List of Winners
Muriels HOF
Top 10 Lists
Rules and Regulations


1. The Social Network (Aaron Sorkin, based on the book The Accidental Billionaires by Ben Mezrich) [185 points / 25 votes]

2. True Grit (Joel and Ethan Coen, based on the novel by Charles Portis) [101/18]
3. Dogtooth (Yorgos Lanthimos and Efthymis Filippou) [70/10]
4. Inception (Christopher Nolan) [54/9]
5. (tie) Carlos (Olivier Assayas, Dan Franck, and Daniel Leconte) [53/9]
Toy Story 3 (Michael Arndt) [53/9]

7. Everyone Else (Maren Ade) [52/8]
8. Greenberg (Noah Baumbach) [48/9]
9. The Kids Are All Right (Lisa Cholodenko and Stuart Blumberg) [38/6]
10. Another Year (Mike Leigh) [37/6]
11. The Ghost Writer (Robert Harris and Roman Polanski, based on the novel by Harris) [31/6]
12. The King’s Speech (David Seidler)
13. Mother (Bong Joon-ho and Park Eun-kyo)
14. Please Give (Nicole Holofcener) [24/4]
15. Four Lions (Jesse Armstrong, Sam Bain and Chris Morris) [23/4]
16. Winter’s Bone (Debra Granik and Anne Rossellini, based on the novel by Daniel Woodrell) [20/3]
17. Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Edgar Wright and Michael Bacall, based on the graphic novels by Bryan Lee O’Malley) [19/3]
18. Never Let Me Go (Alex Garland, based on the novel by Kazuo Ishiguro) [18/3]
17. The Father of My Children (Mia Hansen-Løve) [13/2]
20 (tie). Black Swan (Mark Heyman, Andres Heinz, and John McLaughlin) [12/2]
Cyrus (Jay and Mark Duplass) [12/2]
The Eclipse (Conor McPherson & Billy Roche) [12/2]
23. I Love You Phillip Morris (John Requa and Glenn Ficarra, based on the novel by Steve McVicker) [11/2]
24 (tie) A Prophet (Jacques Audiard, Thomas Bidegain, Abdel Raoul Dafri, and Nicolas Paufaillit) [10/2]
Secret Sunshine (Lee Chang-dong) [10/2]
26. Blue Valentine (Derek Cianfrance, Cami Delavigne, and Joey Curtis) [9/2]
27. Tiny Furniture (Lena Dunham) [8/2]

The following screenplays received one vote apiece:

[REC]2 (Jaume Balagueró and Manu Diéz and Paco Plaza)
The American (Rowan Joffe, based on the novel by Martin Booth)
Anton Chekhov’s The Duel (Mary Bing, based on the novel by Anton Chekhov)
Chloe (Erin Cressida Wilson, based on the screenplay for the film Nathalie... by Jacques Fieschi, Anne Fontaine and Francois-Olivier Rousseau)
City Island (Raymond De Felitta)
Despicable Me (Ken Daurio and Cinco Paul)
Hadewijch (Bruno Dumont)
The Killer Inside Me (John Curran, based on the novel by Jim Thompson)
Mother and Child (Rodrigo García)
My Soul to Take (Wes Craven)
The Other Guys (Adam McKay and Chris Henchy)
The Paranoids (Gabriel Medina & Nicolas Gueilburt)
Rabbit Hole (David Lindsay-Abaire, based on his play)
Rare Exports: A Christmas Tale (Jalmari Helander)
Solitary Man (Brian Koppelman)
The Strange Case of Angelica (Manoel de Oliveira)
The Vicious Kind (Lee Toland Krieger)
Vincere (Marco Bellocchio and Daniele Ceselli)